This year’s Annual General Meeting was held in Edinburgh on Friday 21 November and Martin Keeley was elected as the Institute’s President.

Professor Kofi Aidoo and Drew Hall were elected as the Institute’s Senior Vice-President and Junior Vice-President respectively. All will hold office for the next year. Lisa McCann joins the Council for the first time having been elected to the EHO South category. Former President Paul Bradley, Gwyneth Kerwin, Alan Morrison and Brian Lawrie were re-elected to the EHO South category. Christine Morrison was re-elected to the EHO North category and Sandy Fraser and Wendy Barrie were re-elected to the Others than EHO category. George McCracken, a member of the Council since 2009, was not re-elected and incoming President Martin Keeley thanked George for all his good work as a member of the Council.

The first meeting of the new Council takes place in Edinburgh on Saturday 6 December 2014. The membership of the new Council is listed on the website,to see the full list click on the link  ‘Members of the Council’.

Those present also voted to introduce the following subscriptions for 2015/16: Full/Associate members to £125.00 (or £99.00 if paying by direct debit); retired members £25.00; student members will continue to be exempt from paying the annual subscription.